Fourth quarter 2010 report and Capital markets Day

by polarcus on 07-Feb-11 06:53

Polarcus Limited (OAX: PLCS) is pleased to announce that the Company will be releasing its fourth quarter and preliminary full year 2010 report on Wednesday, 16 February 2011 at approximately 08:30hrs UAE (04:30hrs GMT / 05:30hrs CET).

 

An audio webcast will be hosted by Rolf Rønningen, CEO, and Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO, commencing at 10:00hrs UAE (06:00hrs GMT / 07:00hrs CET). The presentation of the quarterly report will be held in conjunction with a Capital Markets Day in Dubai that will also include additional presentations of general relevance for the financial markets by Carl-Peter Zickerman, Executive VP and Head of Strategic Investments, and Philip Fontana, Chief Geophysicist.

 

Fourth quarter report presentation and Capital Markets Day

 

Date/Time:  Wednesday, 16 February 2011, from 10:00hrs to 13:00hrs UAE
Venue:   Armani Hotel Dubai, Burj Khalifa Downtown, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

 

Following the Capital Markets Day will be a Naming Ceremony for Polarcus Alima and associated vessel tours.

 

Webcast

 

The presentations, audio and Q&A sessions can be followed live via webcast at www.polarcus.com 

 

A facility to submit questions electronically via the webcast interface will be available.           

 

Audio-only option

 

Please use the following confirmation code and numbers to dial-in to an audio-only call. Please note that there is no facility to present questions via this access.

 

Confirmation code: 4592997           

 

Dial-in numbers:                             
Norway:  +47 2316 2787
UK:    +44 (0)20 7138 0813
USA:    +1 718 354 1157

 

A replay of the webcast will be available after the event at www.polarcus.com under Investor Relations.

 

For more information relating to the webcast, please contact Anna Exner, Executive Secretary, at +971 4 436 0811 or email anna.exner@polarcus.com

 

Contacts

 

Rolf Ronningen, CEO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 459 6982
Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 708 6480

 

About Polarcus

 

Polarcus is a pure play marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, specializing in high-end towed streamer data acquisition from Pole to Pole. Polarcus is launching a fleet of modern 3D seismic vessels using the innovative ULSTEIN X-BOW® design and incorporating advanced maritime technologies for improved operational efficiency with a reduced environmental footprint. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi client projects worldwide and has its principal office in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com

 

 

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)