Polarcus vessel utilization for Q2 2018

by polarcus on 03-Jul-18 07:33

Polarcus Limited ("Polarcus" or the "Company") (OSE: PLCS) announces the Company's second quarter 2018 vessel utilization as follows:

 Utilization  Q2 - 2018 Q2 - 2017 FY - 2017
 Utilization  85% 75% 77%
 By category:       
 Contract Seismic  81% 75% 71%
 Multi-Client  4% 0% 6%
 Transit  14% 13% 13%
 Yard  0% 7% 2%
 Standby  1% 5% 8%

Polarcus Nadia is excluded from vessel utilization subsequent to cold-stacking on 01 April 2015

 

The Company will be releasing its second quarter 2018 report on 26 July 2018 at approximately 07:00hrs CEST (09:00hrs UAE). A webcast and conference call will be hosted by Polarcus commencing at 08:30hrs CEST (10:30hrs UAE). 

 

Contacts

Hans-Peter Burlid, CFO
+971 50 559 8175
hp.burlid@polarcus.com

 

About Polarcus

Polarcus (OSE: PLCS) is an innovative marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, delivering high-end towed streamer data acquisition and imaging services from Pole to Pole. Polarcus operates a fleet of high performance 3D seismic vessels incorporating leading-edge maritime technologies for improved safety and efficiency. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi-client projects with advanced onboard processing solutions and employs approximately 350 professionals worldwide. The Company's principal office is in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com

 

This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5 -12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.