Polarcus vessel utilization for Q3 2018

by polarcus on 03-Oct-18 07:00

Polarcus Limited ("Polarcus" or the "Company") (OSE: PLCS) announces the Company's third quarter 2018 vessel utilization as follows:

 Utilization  Q3 - 2018   Q3 - 2017   FY - 2017 
 Utilization 86% 92% 77%
 By category:      
 Contract Seismic 86% 92% 71%
 Multi-Client 0% 0% 6%
 Transit 12% 8% 13%
 Yard 0% 0% 2%
 Standby 2% 0% 8%

Polarcus Nadia is excluded from vessel utilization subsequent to stacking on 01 April 2015

 

The Company will be releasing its third quarter 2018 report on 01 November 2018 at 07:00hrs CET (10:00hrs UAE). A webcast and conference call will be hosted by Polarcus commencing at 08:00hrs CET (11:00hrs UAE). 

 

Contacts

Hans-Peter Burlid, CFO
+971 50 559 8175
hp.burlid@polarcus.com

 

About Polarcus

Polarcus (OSE: PLCS) is an innovative marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, delivering high-end towed streamer data acquisition and imaging services from Pole to Pole. Polarcus operates a fleet of high performance 3D seismic vessels incorporating leading-edge maritime technologies for improved safety and efficiency. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi-client projects with advanced onboard processing solutions and employs approximately 350 professionals worldwide. The Company's principal office is in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com

 

This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5 -12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.