Polarcus appoints ex-Ophir chairman as new Board director

The Extraordinary General Meeting in Polarcus Limited (“Polarcus” or the “Company”) (OSE: PLCS) held on 6 March 2017 elected Mr. Nicholas Smith as a new board member with a term of office expiring at the Company’s 2017 annual general meeting at which Mr. Smith will be nominated for re-election for a term of two years.

Mr. Smith is a Chartered Accountant by profession with a successful non-executive track record in the public E&P sector and investment trusts, including seven years as Chairman of Ophir Energy plc. Mr. Smith is ACA 1975, FCA 1980, BA (Open) 2008. He is a British citizen.

Following these changes, the board of directors of Polarcus comprises the following members: Mr. Peter Rigg (Chairman), Mr. Arnstein Wigestrand, Mrs. Karen El-Tawil, Mr. Erik Mathiesen, Mr. Tom Henning Slethei, Mr. Peter Zickerman and Mr Nicholas Smith.



Caleb Raywood, Company Secretary
+971 4 4360 816

Hans-Peter Burlid, CFO
+971 50 559 8175


About Polarcus

Polarcus (OSE: PLCS) is an innovative marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, delivering high-end towed streamer data acquisition and imaging services from Pole to Pole. Polarcus operates a fleet of high performance 3D seismic vessels incorporating leading-edge maritime technologies for improved safety and efficiency. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi-client projects with advanced onboard processing solutions and employs nearly 500 professionals worldwide. The Company’s principal office is in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com


This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5 -12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.