Polarcus vessel utilization for Q2 2016

Polarcus Limited (“Polarcus” or the “Company”) (OSE: PLCS) announces the release of the Company’s Second Quarter 2016 vessel utilization as follows:

Utilization Q2 – 2016 Q2 – 2015 FY – 2015
Utilization 91% 80% 84%
By category:      
Contract Seismic 76% 61% 60%
Multi-Client 15% 19% 24%
Transit 9% 16% 10%
Yard 0% 2% 1%
Standby 0% 2% 5%

Polarcus Nadia is excluded from vessel utilization subsequent to cold-stacking on 01 April 2015 

The Company will be releasing its Second Quarter 2016 Report on 22 July 2016 at approximately 07:00hrs CEST (09:00hrs UAE).

A webcast and conference call will be hosted by Polarcus commencing at 09:00hrs CEST (11:00hrs UAE). Conference call dial-in information will be published 11 July 2016.

 

Contact

Hans-Peter Burlid, CFO
+971 50 559 8175
hp.burlid@polarcus.com

 

About Polarcus

Polarcus (OSE: PLCS) is an innovative marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, delivering high-end towed streamer data acquisition and imaging services from Pole to Pole. Polarcus operates a fleet of high performance 3D seismic vessels incorporating leading-edge maritime technologies for improved safety and efficiency. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi-client projects with advanced onboard processing solutions and employs nearly 500 professionals worldwide. The Company’s principal office is in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com

  

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)