Polarcus vessel utilization for Q4 2013

Polarcus Limited (“Polarcus” or the “Company”) (OSE: PLCS) announces the Company’s Fourth Quarter 2013 vessel utilization as follows: 

  

   Fourth Quarter   Third Quarter 
 2013   2012   2013 
 Contract Seismic   70%   63%   73% 
 Multi-Client   4%   16%   10% 
 Transit   19%   19%   11% 
 Yard   3%   2%   6% 
 Standby   4%   0%   0% 

  

The Company will be releasing its Fourth Quarter 2013 Report on 14 February 2014 at approximately 07:00hrs CET (10:00hrs UAE).

A webcast and conference call will be hosted by Rolf Rønningen, CEO, and Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO, commencing at 08:00hrs CET (11:00hrs UAE). Conference call dial-in information will be published on 05 February 2014.

  

Contacts

 

Rolf Rønningen, CEO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 459 6982

Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 708 6480

 

About Polarcus

 

Polarcus (OSE: PLCS) is a pure play marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, specializing in high-end towed streamer data acquisition from Pole to Pole. Polarcus operates a fleet of high performance 3D seismic vessels incorporating an innovative design and advanced maritime technologies for improved safety and efficiency. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi-client projects worldwide and employs over 500 professionals. The Company’s principal office is in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com

 

 

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)