Polarcus vessel utilization – Q1 2013

Polarcus Limited (“Polarcus” or the “Company”) (OSE: PLCS) will henceforth publish information on the Company’s 3D vessel utilization subsequent to the end of each financial quarter.

 

Summary of vessel utilization for Q1 2013:

 

    Q1 – 2013     Q1 – 2012     Full year 2012  
Contract Seismic 72% 77% 76%
Multi-Client 13% 3% 9%
Transit 13% 18% 13%
Yard 2% 2% 2%
Standby 0% 0% 0%

 

Polarcus Limited (OSE: PLCS) will be releasing its First Quarter 2013 Report on Tuesday, 30 April 2013 at approximately 07:00hrs CEST (06:00hrs GMT / 09:00hrs UAE).

 

A webcast and conference call will be hosted by Rolf Rønningen, CEO, and Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO, commencing at 08:00hrs CEST (07:00hrs GMT / 10:00hrs UAE).

 

Contacts

 

Rolf Rønningen, CEO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 459 6982

Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 708 6480

 

About Polarcus

 

Polarcus (OSE: PLCS) is a pure play marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, specializing in high-end towed streamer data acquisition from Pole to Pole. Polarcus operates a fleet of high performance 3D seismic vessels incorporating an innovative design and advanced maritime technologies for improved safety and efficiency. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi-client projects worldwide and employs over 500 professionals. The Company’s principal office is in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com

 

Disclaimer

 

The information included herein may contain forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements include all statements that are not historical facts, including but not limited to statements expressing or implying the Company’s intent, belief or current expectations with respect to, among other things, forecasts, estimates, and predictions. Such forward-looking statements necessarily involve risks and uncertainties and are dependent on assumptions, information, data or methods that may be incorrect or imprecise. Actual results could differ materially from expectations expressed in the forward-looking statements if one or more of the underlying assumptions or expectations proves to be inaccurate or is unrealized.  Some factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, developments in the oil and gas industry, the demand for seismic services, the demand for data from the Company’s multi-client library, currency risks, political risks, regulatory risks, and unexpected operational setbacks. For a further description of other relevant risk factors we refer to our 2012 Annual Report. The reservation is also made that inaccuracies or mistakes may occur in the information given above concerning the current status of the Company or its business. Any reliance on the information given above is at the risk of the reader, and Polarcus disclaims any and all liability in this respect.

 

 

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)