Polarcus vessel utilization – Q2 2013

Polarcus Limited (“Polarcus” or the “Company”) (OSE: PLCS) announces the Company’s Second Quarter 2013 vessel utilization as follows:


Q2 – 2013 Q2 – 2012 Full year 2012
Contract Seismic 72% 81% 76%
Multi-Client 13% 8% 9%
Transit 14% 7% 13%
Yard 1% 4% 2%
Standby 0% 0% 0%


  
Polarcus will be releasing its Second Quarter 2013 Report on Wednesday, 24 July 2013 at approximately 07:00hrs CEST (05:00hrs GMT / 09:00hrs UAE).


A webcast and conference call will be hosted by Rolf Rønningen, CEO, and Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO, commencing at 08:00hrs CEST (06:00hrs GMT / 10:00hrs UAE). Conference call dial-in information will be published on 10 July 2013.


The investor community is further invited to a presentation of the Company’s Second Quarter 2013 Report, to be hosted by Rolf Rønningen, CEO, and Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO, at SEB Merchant Banking Oslo, Filipstad Brygge 1, commencing 10:00hrs CEST. Please note that this presentation will not be webcasted.

 

Contacts

 

Rolf Rønningen, CEO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 459 6982

Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 708 6480

 

About Polarcus

 

Polarcus (OSE: PLCS) is a pure play marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, specializing in high-end towed streamer data acquisition from Pole to Pole. Polarcus operates a fleet of high performance 3D seismic vessels incorporating an innovative design and advanced maritime technologies for improved safety and efficiency. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi-client projects worldwide and employs over 500 professionals. The Company’s principal office is in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com

 

 

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)